Posted by: HAT | October 24, 2010

Home Stretch

who wrote this?

Hi, Gang!

Re-reading this dissertation (“Messianic Light: Utopian Discourse in the Work of Theodor W. Adorno, Luce Irigaray, and Giorgio Agamben”) in preparation for my defense, tomorrow, 10:30 a.m. I have to give “an overview of the argument” to start out, and then field questions, so need to remember what I wrote, and what the argument is. You’d think I could do that, but it seems kind of alien to me at this point, it has taken so long to put it all together.

Reading my own work is a challenge. I keep finding typos. (Still have a little time to fix this up.) And sometimes find things that I think — I’m not sure I ever follow up on this! I’m not sure this is ever tied up. And then, every so often, there will be something that I think, well, that’s not bad, or that’s pretty good.

So I am hoping to make it through tomorrow, and hope the event doesn’t leave me with any major revisions (please, please, PLEASE) to make.

(Please wish me well.)

Leave a Reply

Categories

